11 months!

10 months

Can it be?! 11 months already!? Wow. He started walking full-time about a month ago (still no crawling!) and he is now working on his run…scary…he is not very good at the running yet. Blake is pretty vocal and loves to come up to you and put his hand on your chest until you look over at him and then start babbling about who-knows-what in his cute little baby voice. He is still sleeping really well…usually only waking at 5am for a quick feed and then back into his crib. I ALWAYS think to myself…”there is no way he is going back to sleep” while I’m shutting his door…and I am mostly proved wrong. Coen didn’t sleep all night until well into his 2nd year (and still wakes up about 40% of the time, sigh) so this is like a freaking miracle to us (hence the constant posts about sleeping, lol!).

We have been soaking up the last of the sunny and warm days in Seattle and trying to enjoy as much outdoor time as we can before the unending drizzle keeps us indoors (mostly) for the rest of the Winter. I am not looking forward to that.

On a totally unrelated note…a big shout out to my marathon running sister, who recently broke her knee (how in the heck do you break a knee, anyway?!). I hope you feel better sis and can (kinda) enjoy the down-time!

  1. #1 by Mandi on October 22, 2010 - 12:22 am

    Hey sis, thanks for the shout out! Seeing your gorgeous pics of my cute nephews definitely speeds up my healing. 🙂 As for the *how* — wish I had a more exciting story to tell, but apparently falling on your face in the middle of the street is enough!

  2. #2 by Jill on October 31, 2010 - 1:10 pm

    Wow, 11 months….time does fly by so fast. He’s adorable! And I hope your sister heals quickly.

Leave a Reply

