All I got was this lousy photo…

DSC_7495

We went pumpkin picking a few weeks ago. Now let me start off by saying that I pretty much never do things **just to take photos of my kids**…I don’t put them in buckets or funny hats, or what have you… I just take ’em as they come. BUT…there are some things that have kind-of become tradition. Annual pumpkin picking is one of those things. So we headed out to do our thing…and I dreamed of Blake amongst the pumpkins and Coen carefully choosing his most perfectest pumpkin ever…and of course with the beautiful sun streaming overhead and me and my camera capturing it in all it’s glory. Ahhhhh…that would have been nice.

But instead…the boys went into the corn maze as I was out shooting some details shots (aren’t I fancy) and then I went back to meet them….and I waited…and I waited some more…and I cursed myself for not bringing my phone…and I watched family after family go in and out of the maze. Then I decided I’d have a look around. And there were my boys in line to buy their pumpkins. I missed the whole thing. 😦 And I was pretty bummed. And Dave felt pretty bad for just going ahead and doing it alone when he couldn’t find me (with two kids who just wanted to pick their pumpkins already, who could blame him).

Ah well…better luck next year.

  1. #1 by Dave on October 27, 2010 - 8:46 am

    *whimper* I feel sooo bad about this…. total lame dad award on that one

Leave a Reply

