Seattle Family Photographer

This family has, hands-down, the best little model I have yet to work with. She LOVED the camera and was the sweetest little thing! Most family shoots that involve little kids involves me running around trying to position myself “in the action” of the children so I can fire off a couple of shots before they move to something else. It is what I’m used to (with two little boys of my own that don’t really like being photographed) so it was pretty funny to me that I had to almost pretend like I wasn’t going to photograph her to get her to keep playing and just being her cute self!

She was also a great behind the scenes coach to for some of the shots of just mom and dad. I just *love* capturing a family just hanging out doing their thingย and this family was just so easy and fun to work with. Thanks guys! Enjoy your sneak peek!

DSC_9550

DSC_9573_web

DSC_9412

DSC_9427

DSC_9504_web

DSC_9515

DSC_9430

DSC_9456_b&w

I must give credit to my little assistant for this idea…this was our **super secret** shot of Mom and Dad. ๐Ÿ˜‰
DSC_9459_b&w_web

DSC_9530_web

Apparently I was feeling the love that day because there are a lot of shots of them kissing. ๐Ÿ™‚
DSC_9378

DSC_9545_web

DSC_9542_b&w

DSC_9614_web

DSC_9595

DSC_9607_web

DSC_9478

  1. #1 by Jonni on January 31, 2011 - 6:43 am

    Hey Kirsten,

    I love the new look of your blog and these pics are awesome. I was just wondering if you have joined the I Love Photography Forum? It is free and a really great place. i spend way too much time over there. ๐Ÿ™‚

    BTW, your boys are so handsome and they look like they are loving each other.

  2. #2 by Jill on January 31, 2011 - 7:30 am

    Beautiful!!! I love this family, too. Kirsten, you did a great job capturing them. ๐Ÿ™‚ Love it!!

  3. #3 by Brooke on January 31, 2011 - 8:43 am

    Kirsten-
    These are great, I love them and the photos!

Leave a Reply

