Seattle Maternity Photographer

This couple was brave enough to be my first maternity session! They have the awesome-est backyard EVER!

storyboard-comp-13

I fell in love with this photo when I was culling the shots from this session. There is just something interesting to me artistically that I can’t quite figure out. Maybe it’s the way she’s standing…almost as if she is just in caught in the middle of a motion. It makes me stop and stare…that’s why I like it so much, I guess…everything isn’t perfect and obvious, you know?
storyboard-16

I’ll leave you with an out-take that I just had to include in their gallery…this couple was so much fun and total goofballs! Love people like that!
storyboard-9

  1. #1 by Joel on July 6, 2011 - 2:35 pm

    What a beautiful set of images!
    Its even more impressive that this was your first session, with images like these Im sure there will be a lot more to come 🙂

  2. #2 by Jonni on August 16, 2011 - 6:37 pm

    Wow, great job on your first maternity session and the you got so many wonderful poses and the shot in front of the window is just perfection!

Leave a Reply

