House a home

A little shot of one of my favorite views in our house. Because our house is so small our laundry room is also our kitchen (note the pile of dirty clothes). But I recently added the chalk board paint to the wall and a thrifted old frame to put around it. I LOVE it. I love seeing the sun shining in while sitting on the couch folding laundry. It makes me happy.

Since we have recently accepted the fact that we will be in our tiny starter home for much longer than we thought, I am looking forward to only filling it with things that I really love. And thanks to pinterest for SO MANY ideas. Too bad I only have less than 700 square feet to work with!

P.S. I am realizing how terribly unhealthy our menu for the week is. I swear we usually don’t eat so much pasta!!!

corner of my home

  1. #1 by Amber on November 3, 2011 - 12:26 pm

    Love it! Our house is a scant 1000 sq ft, you?

    • #2 by Kirsten Geyer on November 3, 2011 - 12:36 pm

      680!! That includes a hallway, lol!

      • #3 by Amber on November 4, 2011 - 8:00 pm

        Had I read the preface.. Wow, must be creative with your storage. Where on earth do you find the space to sew?!

  2. #4 by Jill on November 4, 2011 - 3:19 pm

    You do amazing things with your space, girl! I love the chalk board too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

