Birdie

I call her “Birdie”…more in my head than I do to her, actually. The name stuck after an unfortunate hair coloring incident while we were living together in Spain 🙂 . She and I go waaaaaaay back and she is truly one of the loves of my life.
Alisha and Drew, you two absolutely are meant to share yourselves with each other in this life. I can’t wait to be there when you celebrate your commitment at your wedding! Eeeeeek!

storyboard-comp-23

  1. #1 by Jill on December 15, 2011 - 11:11 pm

    OH MY!! These shots are amazing!!! I wanna be their friend too; they look like my kinda silly-fun peeps! Love the lake shots, so very pretty. You are SO talented, Kirst. xoxo

  2. #2 by Amber on December 16, 2011 - 5:31 am

    Kismet. Absolute happiness. Congratulations you two !

  3. #3 by alisha on December 16, 2011 - 7:07 pm

    Girl, this is so special to me. Your words, and the way you captured our fun-loving snuggle-bug selves… I LOVE it! Thank you so so much! Big hug 🙂 And hey, what do you mean unfortunate incident with my hair? Lol “Falsa, falsa!” Don’t worry, I don’t mind if you call me Birdie. 😉

  4. #4 by Sharon Geel on May 9, 2012 - 3:18 pm

    Bliss personified. Congratulations you two Love Birdies !! My heart SINGS along with yours. Best Love, Sharon
    Thanks to you, too, Ms Photo Person… You have an Incredibly artful & captivating eye!

Leave a Reply

