a little imperfection

One of my goals for 2012 was to stop getting wrapped up in photo perfection. I’ll admit that sometimes I won’t even pull out my camera unless the light is amazing and the setting is beautiful and interesting. But then I am missing so much!! Especially when you consider that I essentially live in a messy, windowless box, lol. Okay it’s not really that bad, but sometimes that’s how it feels.
My life does not take place in a sunny open field so of course my pictures should reflect that! The point is to capture the moments in their own unique beauty, right?
These are some old photos I took that I deemed not good enough to hit the blog…not perfect light…not perfect enviroment…but perfectly imperfect to me because this is how we *are*, really truly.

storyboard-comp-37

p.s. These photos were taken a while back after Blake had finished up some painting. I **LOVE** that in the bottom four you can see Coen come in from his cartoons to flip the crepe he is making. Just something about that is so him!

  1. #1 by Jill on January 29, 2012 - 7:16 pm

    Love it, they are perfect subjects in an imperfect world. 🙂 I adore Blake’s crossed leg on the bottom shot. So adorable!

Leave a Reply

