Another day, another camera

So, yeah. My camera hoarding is starting to get a tad embarrassing. But there are just so many amazing film cameras that you can buy for SO CHEAP…it is really not my fault at all! Anyway…this is a test roll from a Yashica Electro 35 (I’d buy it on the cool name alone!) that I developed today. I shot the last few rolls at the beach and my heart was nearly broken when it jammed up at about frame 26. So I re-winded and developed it just to see what came out. Turns out it didn’t jam…I had just put a roll of Tri-x 24 exposure in, instead of my normal 36 exposures…duh!
Admittedly this thing is not ergonomic…it’s quite a little brick, in fact. But I muddled through and by the end of the roll I think I had it figured out. Actually about halfway through I though for sure I would be sending it back. It is really hard for me to get used to the ranger-finder viewfinder…but I am actually really pleased with the images, even though some are pretty overexposed (note the grain!). More so than with the Contax point and shoot that I blogged. I am currently running a roll of b&W through the contax and we’ll see which one wins the spot in my purse!

Yashica Electro 35, Kodak Tri-x 400, self-develop with d76

Yashica Electro 35 - Test roll

, , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

