Portraits

Decided to shoot a roll of tri-x on the boys this Saturday and use up some of the developer that is sitting in my closet! I love this camera and film combo…and of course these 3 faces!

img234 img235

, , ,

  1. #1 by Sonya on August 25, 2014 - 3:50 pm

    Love it! What a handsome lot you’ve got there. Beautiful portraits. I was under the impression that TRI-X was pure monochrome (never tried it myself, but have a 35mm roll in the freezer). How did you achieve the sepia look?

    • #2 by Sonya on August 25, 2014 - 3:52 pm

      You know, I just realized my monitor could be calibrated incorrectly 😛

    • #3 by Kirsten on August 25, 2014 - 3:52 pm

      Thanks! I tone my black and whites in Photoshop…I’m not really a fan of the blue tint in black and white film!

  2. #4 by No Apathy Allowed on August 26, 2014 - 12:56 pm

    Love these photos so much!

Leave a comment